Corey Haim, David Vincent, and Others

Corey Haim, Abraham Lincoln, Omnec Onec, Mac Tonnies, David Vincent, Paul Vigay… 

Vampires? Werewolves? Bigfoot? UFO’s? What is the story here? What is the truth? Sampling and surfing the windows on the internet you can find some really strange things. Without a solitary doubt one of the most unusual sites, bar none, and there are many strange things on the internet, is Lucretia Heart’s blog “Towards a New World” with the sub-title “Darkness before Dawn”. Not unlike a handful of other blogs, I find myself drawn to this one, coming back to find out what is going on in her life, a life very, very unlike mine. Maybe one more “very” would not be out of place.

Recently a link from Mike Clelland’s blog, from one of his posts touching on the phenomenon of ‘orbs’, took me back to her place, a very recent post of hers about something that occurred over 10 years ago. The post is called “The Doorway Painting and the Blue Orbs — Summer/Autumn 1996”.

It is a long description of some unusual things that took place in her life some time ago, entered as a post finally @ Mike Clelland’s urging to provide more details re some of her ‘paranormal’ experiences. I can do no better than quote Lucretia:

“Several strange things seemed to happen during this time that indicated the membrane between realities was thinned (as I’ve often noted when “They” are coming around a lot.) We saw (and felt!) strange fairy-like beings in our bedroom and upstairs hallway. I know how that sounds, but I swear it’s true. The only other time I saw something like that was during a wave in 1986– I saw one for a few seconds just a foot outside my bedroom window in daylight. We had poltergeist events. Rattling doors constantly. Turning water faucets on. Rapping on walls. Oh, and the ghost of my cat who had just died, Sarah, came (apparently through my closet) every night to pad, purr, and lay down at the foot of the bed for several months.

[See–? This full disclosure is hard because it’s sounds like absolute bullshit. I know it. But this is what happened. I don’t expect most people to believe it, and if you don’t just spare me the digs. I’m not writing this to convince anyone of anything. Just sharing it with someone who has similar events in his life and allowing the rest of you to ‘peep in.’]

The events seemed to climax in the late fall. That’s when Gerick finished one of his last huge blue orb paintings. It looked like a portal flanked by a gate topped with a… blue orb. Gerick called it his “doorway” painting. We were running out of room to put all these big paintings, and he stowed this one under the stairs facing out towards the living room. That particular painting was the only one that wigged me out a little bit. I couldn’t pinpoint why. Maybe because it lacked a human subject? Maybe because it was 2 feet wide and 6 feet tall and looked 3D enough to step into?– from a very amateur painter whose other work couldn’t compare?”

The stuff in brackets is to the point. It is fascinating reading, makes me think vaguely of a story out of the pages of a Lovecraft novel that was never written, but just who is really going to believe her? I’m on her side, I know there is some weird stuff out there, having seen some strange things myself (uh nothing anywhere close to her experiences… really her experience of this side of things is so far out I am humbled, amazed, aghast, and taken aback all at the same time), but I know the average person that might come across her experiences, if not dismissing them outright, which I think would be a common response, would instead come to one of two conclusions, it is meant as some form of absurd joke, perhaps an imaginative exercise, or she is, if not crazy, simply lying, and only she has the insight into the real reasons behind such a possibility.

What do we say if all this is true? The world is obviously nothing like the notion people may ordinarily have of it. The little knowledge, ‘real’ knowledge, we do have, or at least people think we may have, is so ‘lame’ as to border on a joke itself, told at our expense I think, and our technology, which we do pride ourselves on, is basically nothing more than a crutch, and I am being kind with that description I think, making us believe we have control when in fact we have none at all.

This ‘doorway’ from her post was in the back of my mind, jostling for attention with many other things this morning when I heard on the radio this morning Corey Haim was dead. We used to follow ‘The Two Coreys’ and, though I didn’t know Corey, hearing of his death seemed to strike me somehow personally.

I can remember “The Lost Boys” and how full of life he seemed in that movie. Thinking about it now, as a kind of counterpoint to the ‘death-in-life’ of the vampires in that movie, and his death now, it seems a strange thought, and it inspires me to offer a prayer that He will watch over Corey.  Of course on my mind too, besides that, is the stress we are going thru financially. How will we make it to the end of the month? And beyond… my prayers are offered too for a ‘rejuvenation’ of our financial situation.  How are we going to make everything work?  The thought is stuck inside me like a lead ball.

But his death also brings to mind Paul Vigay, a Fortean researcher that died last year. What really happened is still something of a curiosity to me and I find myself going back and looking at his site and thinking of my brief correspondence with him.

Abraham Lincoln? Vampire hunter…  the name of a book on the stands now. Abraham Lincoln kept a secret diary. He kept his closely guarded thoughts there and his revelations as a vampire hunter is tucked away in that diary. Sort of an original idea… I stood in Wal-Mart, during lunch the other day, reading parts of this fanciful biography.

At work today I noticed a diploma for one of our clients- his first and middle names David Vincent hark back to The Invaders, a series I followed when I was younger. He also appeared in the X-Files as a sort of rebellious alien with supernatural abilities, a gift for healing, and changing shapes. 

From the comments section to the Doorway Painting post:

uberreiniger wrote:

Mar. 8th, 2010 08:58 pm (UTC)
Re: mind control
I can only view the whole phenomenon from an outsider’s perspective. However, is abduction, torture, and mind rape don’t qualify as malicious in your eyes then I absolutely do not wish to fathom the entity that does. And so what if they’re they’re desperate? Junkies who kill elderly convenience store clerks in botched robberies are desperate, but no one gives them a pass based on that. The common picture that emerges from all abduction stories is that whatever the aliens might wish to pass themselves off as, they’re actually nothing more than cowardly parasites skulking and scraping to take what they want from people who can’t fight back.Unfortunately that means they’ve come to a world where they fit right in.

And Lucretia’s response:

lucretiasheart wrote:

Mar. 9th, 2010 06:26 pm (UTC)
Re: mind control
Firstly, I HEART your icon!!And don’t get me wrong– I’m not saying they are justified no matter how much they think so. You make the most obvious and difficult to dismiss point there…

I suppose because the aliens themselves would not object to being used (even raped) for an “obviously needed” cause. The Greys seem to be from a hive-like mentality where telepathic communion is the norm and so the concept of individual rights is totally incomprehensible to them. They are genuinely puzzled and stymied when it comes to such things. “You mean this hurts you? But how can that be– it is just your body. One body is like another, so what does it matter?” seems to be their position. But then again, they’re all clones!! One body IS like another when you’re a CLONE!

So, it’s not like they do harm purposefully. They even use mind-rape to “help” people to calm down, forget trauma, and not feel pain (you know, while they’re in there making people see and do what they want.) In their extreme ignorance, most Greys honestly don’t think they are doing any harm. Of course, over time, they start to comprehend otherwise, and once they do (there are many groups and sub-groups) they begin to switch into being more altruistic and less mechanically barbaric.

The result is that you run into some Greys who are very respectful and patient and careful and will stop if you ask them to and all of that. While others are “nothing more than cowardly parasites skulking and scraping to take what they want from people who can’t fight back.”

It’s a mixed bag, in other words, kind of like humanity. “Unfortunately that means they’ve come to a world where they fit right in.” — Takes the words right out of my mind.

I should caution, though, that since I’ve been subjected to these “mind rape” things, there IS the danger that I myself have been brainwashed repeatedly to the point I am incapable of hating my captors– which is way beyond Stockholm Syndrome! I may not be the best judge on this. Or maybe I don’t like admitting I’m beholden to evil beings.”

Uh…  to be continued…  I have yet to mention Omnec Onec and Mac Tonnies…  probably I should throw into this mix the author of Rachel’s Eyes too.

2 thoughts on “Corey Haim, David Vincent, and Others

  1. Ah! So you’re “James”! Thought I’d check out your blog, too- although it’ll take me a while to catch up.

    “The stuff in brackets is to the point. It is fascinating reading, makes me think vaguely of a story out of the pages of a Lovecraft novel that was never written, but just who is really going to believe her? I’m on her side, I know there is some weird stuff out there, having seen some strange things myself … but I know the average person that might come across her experiences, if not dismissing them outright, which I think would be a common response, would instead come to one of two conclusions, it is meant as some form of absurd joke, perhaps an imaginative exercise, or she is, if not crazy, simply lying, and only she has the insight into the real reasons behind such a possibility.”

    Yeah, that’s my dilemma precisely. How could I really fault anyone for thinking these are the only 2 possibilities? Had I not directly experienced high strangeness for myself multiple times– given my highly logical mind and love of “facts”– would I be able to reach any other conclusion? So I have to abandon need for approval if I’m going to post such things. I have to be okay with being called crazy or a liar. For the most part, however, people have either kept silent or been supportive. If not outright believing me, at least considering the possibility that I am NOT lying- which is far better than I expected and I shall be grateful for it.

    • Well I am honored by your presence here Lucretia! Welcome to Tormance… Most of your readers, on your blog, seem very gracious, if not believers. You have had some very unusual experiences. And I realize too you are not new to the blogging world- your blog has been around for some 10 years I think. A long time! You have a great deal of material and I have not been able to get through all of it…

      The possibility that you are not lying however is full of implications that really are astounding. And of course this whole field is mined with similar implications. We think we have an idea of the world, what it is really like, but that idea, even that perspective, is I think only prejudice, vanity, and pride- and nothing more.

      The idea of the world, what after all can it really be… well I think for most of us, if not all of us, and us refers to human beings in this context, that idea for us is really beyond imagining. We are like that child from Rimbaud’s ‘The Drunken Boat’…

      I’ve seen archipelagos of stars! And isles
      Whose maddened skies open for the sailor:
      – Is it in depths of night you sleep, exiled,
      Million birds of gold, O future Vigour? –

      But, truly, I’ve wept too much! The Dawns
      Are heartbreaking, each moon hell, each sun bitter:
      Fierce love has swallowed me in drunken torpors.
      O let my keel break! Tides draw me down!

      If I want one pool in Europe, it’s the cold
      Black pond where into the scented night
      A child squatting filled with sadness launches
      A boat as frail as a May butterfly.

      Bathed in your languor, waves, I can no longer
      Cut across the wakes of cotton ships,
      Or sail against the pride of flags, ensigns,
      Or swim the dreadful gaze of prison ships.

      Truly we have a great deal to learn… Yet I think we have had untold blessings heaped upon us and are trying to dig our way out at the same time.

      I appreciate your comment very much. And thanks for taking the time!

Leave a Reply

